Modify

#260 closed defect (worksforme)

bitlbee ignores JIDs starting with '+'

Reported by: hondza Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Jabber Version: 1.1dev
Keywords: jabber Cc:
IRC client+version: Client-independent Operating System: Linux
OS version/distro: debian etch

Description

After upgrading to bzr-198 bitlbee no longer handles jabber buddies with JID starting with a '+'. These JIDs represent a phone number for SMS sending transport on njs.netlab.cz jabber server. And yes, it works fine with Psi.

These JIDs *are* present in the *.xml file but aren't shown after a /connect (not even 'blist all' mentions them). When I add such a JID, it works till /disconnect (and is present in .xml when saved).

"save, /disconnect, /connect, blist all" again ignores them.

Some of the previous bzr versions (196 perhaps?) didn't have such a problem.

bitlbee 1.1dev behaves exactly the same.

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed at 2007-04-22T06:08:35Z by hondza

Hm, solved the problem. It was something else. That particular transport allowed only subscription="from" so it wasn't showed because new bitlbee shows just "both" or "to". A simple workaround is:

--- protocols/jabber/iq.c       2007-04-19 06:03:43 +0000
+++ protocols/jabber/iq.c       2007-04-21 17:56:26 +0000
@@ -366,7 +366,7 @@
                
                if( jid && sub )
                {
-                       if( ( strcmp( sub, "both" ) == 0 || strcmp( sub, "to" ) == 0 ) )
+                       if( ( strcmp( sub, "both" ) == 0 || strcmp( sub, "to" ) == 0 ) || strcmp( sub, "from" ) == 0 )
                        {
                                if( initial || imcb_find_buddy( ic, jid ) == NULL )
                                        imcb_add_buddy( ic, jid, ( group && group->text_len ) ?


So it's solved.

comment:2 Changed at 2007-04-23T05:41:56Z by wilmer

Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

This sounds more like a bug in the SMS service. subscription="from" means that the buddy will receive online/offline notifications about you, and I don't think that's the case.

You might want to report it there. If they intentionally did it like this, please tell me why, I'm curious. :-)

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.