close Warning: Failed to sync with repository "(default)": [Errno 12] Cannot allocate memory; repository information may be out of date. Look in the Trac log for more information including mitigation strategies.
Modify

#983 closed enhancement (fixed)

twitter: "fav" command to favorite a tweet, similar to "rt"

Reported by: lkraav <leho@…> Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Twitter Version: 3.0.5
Keywords: Cc:
IRC client+version: Client-independent Operating System: Public server
OS version/distro:

Description

just one more step towards being teh awesomes.

Attachments (1)

bitlbee-twitter-favourite.diff (5.6 KB) - added by Flexo <bugs.bitlbee.org@…> at 2012-07-28T11:54:03Z.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (7)

comment:1 Changed at 2012-07-28T11:53:41Z by Flexo <bugs.bitlbee.org@…>

I've added 'favourite' and 'unfavourite' commands, they can be grabbed from the attached patch, or my copy of the bitlbee repo:

http://storage.nevira.net/bitlbee-femputer/

Changed at 2012-07-28T11:54:03Z by Flexo <bugs.bitlbee.org@…>

comment:2 Changed at 2012-08-19T14:10:36Z by wilmer

Hm, maybe it'd be more consistent to put unfav under undo, but that's non-trivial for sure.

Wondering whether just supporting "fav" would be enough. I'm trying to keep the number of commands low. Since the only use case for unfav I can think of is to correct mistakes very quickly (you can't unfav anything old), it seems of limited use to me?

comment:3 Changed at 2012-08-19T15:07:07Z by lkraav <leho@…>

I probably wouldn't care much for lack of unfav, you can always go to the web ui in those cases.

comment:4 Changed at 2012-08-19T20:35:37Z by Flexo <bugs.bitlbee.org@…>

Fine with me, I just added unfav quickly for symmetry :)

comment:5 Changed at 2012-09-15T16:04:14Z by wilmer

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Both committed, with some additional doc fixes.

comment:6 Changed at 2012-09-15T16:27:41Z by wilmer

Committed for real though.

changeset:devel,921 changeset:devel,922

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.