close Warning: Failed to sync with repository "(default)": [Errno 12] Cannot allocate memory; repository information may be out of date. Look in the Trac log for more information including mitigation strategies.
Modify

#416 closed enhancement (fixed)

Disable auto-joining of control channel

Reported by: maix Owned by:
Priority: wishlist Milestone:
Component: BitlBee Version: 1.2
Keywords: uifix Cc: mailmaix@…
IRC client+version: Client-independent Operating System: Linux
OS version/distro:

Description

It would be a nice feature if one could choose whether one wants to be auto-joined into that control channel. Once one has configured the stuff, one only needs it rarely.

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed at 2010-06-15T12:09:14Z by wilmer

Keywords: uifix added
Milestone: 1.4

You can now leave it in the ui-fix version. Disabling the auto-joining should be easy to do. I'll leave this bug open for that - this is a *bit* complicated since you're usually force-joined into it already by the time you identify yourself.

comment:2 Changed at 2010-07-17T16:12:34Z by wilmer

I haven't finished this but ui-fix will now remove you from the main control channel if the auto_join setting for it is disabled.

For technical reasons you have to set it to 0/off/no, setting it to false won't be saved properly.

comment:3 Changed at 2010-07-24T21:27:37Z by wilmer

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

I just merged ui-fix into mainline.

comment:4 Changed at 2016-07-07T20:51:01Z by dx

Milestone: 1.4

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.