Ignore:
Timestamp:
2007-10-10T22:15:59Z (13 years ago)
Author:
Wilmer van der Gaast <wilmer@…>
Branches:
master
Children:
285b55d
Parents:
8c2008e
Message:

Made the netsplit-like quit messages optional.

File:
1 edited

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
  • doc/user-guide/commands.xml

    r8c2008e r1186382  
    596596        </bitlbee-setting>
    597597
     598        <bitlbee-setting name="simulate_netsplit" type="boolean" scope="global">
     599                <default>true</default>
     600
     601                <description>
     602                        <para>
     603                                Some IRC clients parse quit messages sent by the IRC server to see if someone really left or just disappeared because of a netsplit. By default, BitlBee tries to simulate netsplit-like quit messages to keep the control channel window clean. If you don't like this (or if your IRC client doesn't support this) you can disable this setting.
     604                        </para>
     605                </description>
     606        </bitlbee-setting>
     607
    598608        <bitlbee-setting name="ssl" type="boolean" scope="account">
    599609                <default>false</default>
Note: See TracChangeset for help on using the changeset viewer.